Hay Creek Township 2020 Annual Meeting Draft Minutes - March 17, 2020

CALL TO ORDER: The clerk called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM at the Holy Cross Lutheran Church, located in Bismarck, ND. All Hay Creek Board Members were present with the exception of Jason Gullicks. A total of 14 members were present, which includes the board members.

ELECTION OF MEETING MODERATOR: Mark Gaydos was unanimously elected.

ELECTION OF JUDGES: Three judges were selected by acclamation and judge's oaths were signed.

2019 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES: Motion to include "Shelly Hegel informed the attendees that at this time an organizing of notifications cannot move forward due to a lack of volunteers." Motion carried.

REPORTS: Moderator reviewed the 2019, 2020, and 2021 Hay Creek priorities. The 2019 actual receipts and expenditures, and the 2020-21 estimated receipts and expenditures were reviewed and discussed with attendees. Discussion held regarding the proposed mill of 9.61. Motion to include on the 2020 ballot a mill levy increase of 1.39 or 11.0 and funds be dedicated to section line roads. Motion carried.

NEW BUSINESS: Moderator announced the mill levy ballot options as 9.61 or 11.0. Moderator called for nominations of the township supervisor positions.

- Mary Rennich was nominated from the floor for a three year term, and
- Jason Gullicks was nominated to fulfill his remaining two year term.

Mary Rennich and Jason Gullicks were unanimously selected. The mill levy vote ended in a tie and ballots were redistributed. The second vote (9 yea and 5 nay) indicated the proposed mill levy of 9.61 be adopted.

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER: Moderator reviewed subdivision paving – assessment district by landowner.

ADJOURNMENT: Meeting adjourned at approximately 6:50 PM.